The Carrotbox

The Carrotbox Jewellery Blog

Friday, August 7, 2020

Melanie Sherman is a "German ceramic artist living in Kansas City [Missouri], focusing on lavish surface decoration." These pretty designs are achieved by laying decals on porcelain.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: the UK's Laugahey (Kate Lau).

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

I love the way Russia's Legenti Jewelry (Alexander Varyag) makes use of colour-anodizing in his titanium rings.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Some fabulously chunky Lucite "anvil" rings by New York's Jorge Caicedo Montes de Oca, who normally repurposes old Bakelite to create contemporary jewellery over at The Art of Bakelite.

Monday, August 3, 2020

I don't think I even need to say that these rings come from Greece. What I will say is that they come from, more specifically, Kourtzis Art Pottery, a family business that's been around for 200 years and five generations!

Friday, July 31, 2020

I haven't said this in a while: I am Spinning-Homer excited. I mean, these hedgehog rings are one thing...

...but check out this hedgehog riding a unicorn!

And these bunnies inside a larger bunny!

And so much more, all from the mind of Japan's Rinverre.

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's Ryungjae Jung.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Rings from the "Movimentos" collection by Portugal's Lia Gonçalves.

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Timely and topical rings from Mexico's Leit Motiv (Jhovanna Nieto).

Monday, July 27, 2020

Splattered porcelain rings by Tekne (Bosnian painter Jana Kuvalja).

Friday, July 24, 2020

Colombia's PI PROJECT by Pilar Restrepo does very pretty things with Miyuki beads, silver and thread.

The rings only scratch the surface so go see the rest of her collection.

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Vancouver's Clarissa Long.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Celestial resin from Japan's Ayano Namihira. Go check out her gorgeous "sunset" earrings!

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Serbia's Numen Porcelain (Maja Vucic) uses a distinctive patterning style that really puts a stamp on all her work.

Monday, July 20, 2020

Chunky glass rings from Japan's ennui rosebud.

Friday, July 17, 2020

Georgia-based Yuanzheng Yang, originally from China, started this collection of complex forms and movable parts by "questioning the insecurity of the future."

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Criselda López of Texas.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Bar ring by Illinois/DC-based ELUKE (Etiti Ayeni), featuring her signature tight coil.

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Twofer Tuesday: gem-shaped rings by Germany's KissDesign (Sally Kiss)...

... and Israel's Bardiz (Guy Barda, with the rare faux Herkimer).

Monday, July 13, 2020

Christian Baron is a French tattoo artist who also dabbles in ring-making — and I love his designs in both crafts (especially the colouring style)!

Friday, July 10, 2020

From tactile rings...

...to reinterpreted cigar bands...

...to this, Massachussetts' Kaining Wang makes jewellery that invites interaction.

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's Clever Move.

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Some metalwork and upcycled beach plastic from Ireland's ESC Design.

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

I love these. Japan's Yum (Yumiko Ikezoe) creates something gorgeously refreshing by framing thin slices of stone in just the right pairings.

Monday, July 6, 2020

Lovely apple ring in boro glass, with implosions, by Japan's Ripples.

Friday, July 3, 2020

The jewellery of Revie Objects (Japan's Yumiko Yoneda) is a study in harmony and contrasts.

Thursday, July 2, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: South Africa's Isimodeni.

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians! Among those would be Montreal's Bijoux Pépine (Perrine Marez), whose jewellery is "made with sand, spices and/or natural pigments crystallized in resin."

«  Older