The Carrotbox

Blog > October 2022

Monday, October 31, 2022

Step straight into a gothic novel with these dark, detailed, sculptural, architectural rings from Japan's Superbia BAW.

Friday, October 28, 2022

Want to be wowed by wood? Check out South Korea's Joo Hyung Park, who turns wood into shapes you'd never imagine (these rings barely scratch the surface!).

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

If you've ever wanted to own your own island, New Jersey's Gateson Blackstone Recko makes it possible — as long as size doesn't matter. He's the creator of these incredible Universe Marbles (and ring!), where boro glass is skillfully turned into a beautiful island paradise.

Monday, October 24, 2022

Chile's Carolina Silva Riesco is not only inspired by nature but also incorporates "disregarded wood pieces, corals, seeds and treasures of all sorts" in her work.

Friday, October 21, 2022

Germany's Sarah Schuschkleb knows how to grab your attention using simple thread, plastic and metal chains.

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Metal treated with enamel and keumboo by South Korea's Youngji Chi.

Monday, October 17, 2022

Rings by Italian paper artist Samantha Bonanno.

Friday, October 14, 2022

If this shape looks familiar but you just can't place it, here's a hint: think of it upside down. And then think of it with a letter stamped on top. Yep, it's a keyboard ring from UK designer Cara Lowe Studio, who makes "3D printed digijewels inspired by cyberspace."

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

All black rings today, starting with Brazilian textile artist Renata Meirelles above...

...this cactus-textured piece from the UK's Annabel Hood...

...and this handful from Spain's Lluís Comín.

Monday, October 10, 2022

Argentina's Gabi Nirino was inspired by the significance of corn husk, "a humble and forgotten material," to the country's history.

Friday, October 7, 2022

"Thimbles" by Serbian leather artist Marija Ðjokić. Check out her label Darmara for lots of dramatic jewellery and fashion in black leather and chains.

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

"Link" and "Crown" rings by Japan's dotwire (Takafumi Yamada).

Monday, October 3, 2022

You can't get a proper sense of her fun jewellery from the rings alone, so be sure to go check out the full gallery of Australian ceramicist and jeweller Jane Frances Reilly.

«  Older   back to blog home   Newer  »