The Carrotbox

Blog > July 2022

Friday, July 29, 2022

I am unhealthily obsessed with these, please send help. But first, pay a visit to South Korea's Seulgi Kwon.

Thursday, July 28, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Yoko Togashi.

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Unexpected shapes and translucent minerals, including labradorite and mica, from Belgium's Delphine Perrache.

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

"Crumbling" rings and more from Danish jewellery- and vessel-maker Ane Christensen.

Monday, July 25, 2022

The UK's Littlehouse Jewellery (Sally Cuthbert) explores "the way shape relates to shape" and "is always curious to see how the repeating of shapes work together to create new shapes."

Be sure to check out the rest of the collection!

Friday, July 22, 2022

Cecilia Lopez Bravo, who splits her time between New York and Argentina, makes these glass polyp rings in the name of environmental awareness — particularly regarding the issue of endangered coral reefs.

Thursday, July 21, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Cabo.

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

"Camp" cocktail rings comprised of resin and ovine bone, from Nova Scotia's Chantel Gushue.

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Rings featuring carved horn and black pearls from Latvia's Maija Vitola.

Monday, July 18, 2022

Rings from just a few of many collections by Brazil's Mayumi Okuyama, who starts with the material and then begins "a sort of free experimental ride, searching shapes and hidden spaces."

Friday, July 15, 2022

We're all just living in a galaxy floating through space but in the "Serenity" series, Chinese jeweller Jiawei Xu lets the galaxy float around you — or your finger, at least.

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's Sinae Baik.

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

From the "Protection" series, this "natural defensive hand position" helps you "shield [your] body from harm, or even push someone away."

For more, see Hong Kong's Veronica Kwok.

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

"Hungover."

"Slurring."

"Crestfallen."

These rings aren't damaged — they're just going through some things right now, ok? For more "emotive" rings, visit the UK's Imogen Burch.

Monday, July 11, 2022

Australian glass artist Sarah Dingwall.

Friday, July 8, 2022

Flawless frosted acrylic from Japan's Nuen.

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: Italy's Francesca Locati.

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

These softly-spiked painted silver rings are from his older work...

...so be sure to visit Spain's Tensi Solsona to see what he's up to now!

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Resin rings with multicolour marbling from munui studio (South Korea's Hanseul Nam).

Monday, July 4, 2022

Casting rice is no longer just a wedding activity. Cast rice rings by Argentina's Ana Pardon.

Friday, July 1, 2022

Japan's Mizuki Tochigi recycles plastic bottles into not just jewellery but a sensation — that of dipping your hand into cool, clean water.

«  Older   back to blog home   Newer  »