The Carrotbox

Blog > January 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

Rings in wood and brass by Russia's Elena Novikova.

Friday, January 28, 2022

Why be ordinary when you can be Russia's Polina Osipova?

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Saya Yamagishi.

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

"Bone" ring by Japan's Yuki Asari...

...who initially caught my eye with these cool car brooches!

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Amulet rings by the UK's Chloé Valorso.

Monday, January 24, 2022

Sculptural piece with bronze ring by Chile's Locegalo (Lorena Gallegos).

Friday, January 21, 2022

"Offshoots" and other rings from Dutch jeweller Stefanie Verhoef.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: Germany's Julia Krämer.

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Afternoon tea, anyone?

Or maybe dim sum is more your thing.

Whatever your taste, you'll probably find it by visiting UK-based Helen Li and her line, MuseLi-Q.

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

These may not be what you picture when you hear "quartz rings," but each piece is in fact made from aventurine quartz by Germany-based Mexican jeweller Susie Heuberger.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Today's hand is dealt by Japan's Cloud Jewelry.

Friday, January 14, 2022

Check out Japan's SJ Marks for adorable geometric characters...

...including plenty of amabie to ward off illness.

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Ring-Free Thursday: soap chains by Netherlands-based Ayano Koda.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Wooden rings in perfect balance by Ukraine's Tanuk Dolotova.

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

I didn't want to wait until November 11 to post 11:11 — so I went with 1/11, the next best thing. Rings and other pieces above by the brand's creator, Japan-based Ren Junying.

Monday, January 10, 2022

The blog is back for 2022! I'm going to kick things off with some colours that remind me of "hope," because 2022 needs it. Glass rings above by Japan's Glass Paku.

«  Older   back to blog home   Newer  »