The Carrotbox

Blog > November 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Alphabet with attitude from Italy's ANAME.

Monday, November 29, 2021

Husky and Company (North Carolina's Evan Dent) places antique photos and postcards under carved, chunky plexiglass to great effect.

Friday, November 26, 2021

The Ukraine's Denis Music believes "a piece of jewelry should be something more than just a pretty jewel." With these rebar-inspired rings from the "Reinformation" series, he uses "a form of reinforcement," "disposing excessive details and focusing on the hard core" and on "the modern world crisis."

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: Pennsylvania-based Sarah Montagnoli.

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Anodized titanium rings by Russia's Titanist (Valery and Irina Starikov). If you like mazes, you'll definintely want to check out more of their work!

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

A Tuesday Trio of Japanese glass artists, featuring pretty pastels from ManiMani Moon...

...bulbous black & white from Mari Takuma...

...and colourless creations from Shinon (Yukako Uezawa).

Monday, November 22, 2021

From a fistful of octopus to a proud-looking penguin, Greek artist ele studio goes big, bold and fun with ceramic rings.

Friday, November 19, 2021

Ring-free Thursday was yesterday — but when someone makes shrimp cocktail earrings, you kinda gotta lead with the shrimp cocktail earrings.

Check out North Carolina's Morgan Hill for the "Bad Habits" wooden jewellery line as well as the more serious large-scale art pieces that explore "culturally censured topics."

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's put (Yumiko Dohi).

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wooden "Nihon" rings from Russia's TETstudio, including a blue/green set that can be worn in multiple combinations!

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

I like how Japan's Yohei Yamamura often puts little unexpected details in his pieces — such as the backs of the bands in the rings above.

Check out his brand, A-Y2, for more.

Monday, November 15, 2021

It's been exceptionally rainy around here of late, even by our local standards, so excuse me while I drench myself in the sunsoaked colours of Slovakian ceramic jeweller Studio Elave.

Friday, November 12, 2021

"On a dull day it can change your state of mind." That's what Romania's Maria Paltin believes about big statement pieces like these porcelain rings, more of which you can find in her gallery.

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's Junmin Bae.

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

These 3D-printed rings by Romania's i{n}stance are the result of parametric or algorithmic generation, "from a process based on feedback between concept, geometry and material, all of which are translated into code." The names, like C1 and R2, stay true to the mathematical nature of the collection.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

When you're really not feeling it, UK jeweller SKEN Studios' "Indifferent Daisy" and "Not Today" signets are the perfect accessories. Just don't enjoy them too much.

Monday, November 8, 2021

Matte gold geometry from Portugal's Mater (Sara Coutinho).

Friday, November 5, 2021

Minimalist takes on marble, resin, concrete and more from Germany-based Urban Olive Design (Chiara Vignudelli and Giulio Giustini).

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Ring-Free Thursday: Germany's Christian Metzner Brandenburg.

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

From pool floaties...

...to pixels...

...to puzzles, French artist Baptiste Monvoisin is your man for creative rings...

...even if they're not your size.

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Smile for this motherboard ring with built-in camera by Hungary's Judy Jeney, who also made this cool "reflection" ring, below:

Monday, November 1, 2021

Brutalism in acrylic by Germany's Josua Rappl.

«  Older   back to blog home   Newer  »