The Carrotbox

The Carrotbox Jewellery Blog

I hope you are all weathering these difficult times. Thank you to all the healthcare workers, grocery store and supply chain staff, delivery people, transit drivers and anyone else whose work is keeping the world running right now. Stay safe, everyone!

Friday, May 22, 2020

To call these "statement pieces" would be a statement of the under variety. Go feast your eyes on Brazil's Entre Cubos (Ingrid Rizzieri).

Thursday, May 21, 2020


Ring-Free Thursday: Estonia-based Chinese jeweller Hansel Tai.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Australia's Emu Beads (Michele Bevis) is rhapsodic in blues.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Acrylic in barely-there colour to bold black & white by Paris-based Russian jewellers Alex+Svet.

Monday, May 18, 2020

Cast bronze "Megalith" rings by UK metalsmith William Romeril, who was "inspired by the neolithic dolmens and stone structures that dot the island of Jersey."

Friday, May 15, 2020

UK-based David Dong Ding gives us plenty to explore and this "Gift from Life" series, featuring optical fibers, is a brilliant place to start.

Thursday, May 14, 2020


Ring-Free Thursday: Georgia-based Zihan Yang.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Glove ring, knuckle ring and more from UK-based Shuang Shuang Wang.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

These polymerclay rings may be fun but the real stars of this collection are the earrings, which you can check out by visiting Florida's Gleeful.

Monday, May 11, 2020

These glass rings could not be simpler and yet I find them oddly intriguing. For more, see Japan's Printemps.

Friday, May 8, 2020

Israel's Anaelle Attab Azoulay explores balance, empty space and more through an interesting collection of rings.

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Spain's comoMATILDA (Jiyoon Hyun).

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Italy's Marco Malasomma has a portfolio full of interesting rings...

...many of which come with ready-made displays or which can be folded down for easier storage!

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

If you ever want to start your own fairytale garden, Mexico's Elena López can get you started.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Glazed stoneware rings by Denmark's TRBL Studios.

Friday, May 1, 2020

Gorgeous, biotic, translucent resin ring and other objects by South Korea's Suebin Lee.

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Denmark's Femme & Fab (Anne Lahn).

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

I greatly admire this singular dedication to sliced glass bread. If you like yours with PB&J, go check out Colorado's Jimmy C Glass.

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Kazakhstan's Svetlana Plotnikova is a potter who works in a folksy, illustrative style, making vessels and figures — and the occasional ring .

Monday, April 27, 2020

Sleek glass rings, some inspired by petrified wood, by Oregon's Dijenaire Crijuan.

Friday, April 24, 2020

With her porcelain creations, Romania's Daniela Căţoi shows it's possible to improve on nature.

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Slovenia's Martina Obid Mlakar.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

An eclectic array from Maryland's Margo Csipo.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Italy's Haywire Jewellery (Allegra Franziska Lipanje) takes you back to childhood with rings based on bubble wands, Rubik's Cubes, doll heads and more.

Monday, April 20, 2020

I guess Lithuania's Ernesta Statkute is a people person.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Chinese jeweller Xun Liu is all about storytelling, as evidenced by this amazing "Grandma" ring set, featuring a found fishing lure.

There's a lot more to see, so don't miss out on this highly creative collection.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Pennsylvania's un/named (Silvie Altschuler).

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Striking minimalist rings in metal and polymer clay by Greek jeweller AeraArtwear (Mika Kaskantami).

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Tuesday Trio: rainbow rings by New York's Bianca Pratt...

...Spain's Wilhelmina Garcia (Rocio Canals)...

...and New York's Argento Vivo.

Monday, April 13, 2020

"Asket" rings in recycled silver and lab-created stones by Estonia's SOMA Jewellery (Sofia Hallik), with a "minimalistic and even brutal approach to stone setting."

Friday, April 10, 2020

This collection is pretty much the stuff of my dreams. Don't miss the necklaces, bangles and brooches — go visit the UK's Natalie Jane Adams, originally from China.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: South Korea's Fruta.

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

"On the Road" rings in silver and nylon by Pennsylvania's Justine Marie Green.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

With Easter around the corner, I've got pastels...

...and bunnies on the mind. Check out UK textile artist Sam Lane for a variety of interesting work.

Monday, April 6, 2020

Guess the inspiration!

It's the "Perfume" series by Japan's Acute Accent.

Friday, April 3, 2020

Some gorgeous rings in glass and shakudo (a gold and copper alloy) by Italy's Federica Sala, who may be my new favourite glass artist. Definitely check out the rest of her portfolio — here's a sneak peek:

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Ring-Free Thursday: Japan's Kochu Kochu (Yuuko Katayama).

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Profiling rings (and more) from the "Dina" collection by France-based Mara Paris (architect Ayça Özbank Taşkan).

«  Older